Payments upgrades

We’re about to begin a scheduled maintenance window to upgrade our payments service. The Payments feature will be disabled from 0300 EDT (0000 PDT) August 5th until 0900 EDT (0600 PDT) on August 6th. Payments scheduled to be sent on these dates will be processed normally, but customers will be unable to schedule new payments or edit existing payments. In addition, the Onboarding service will be disabled. Other Simple services will continue functioning normally through August 5th; please note that a subsequent maintenance window is scheduled to begin at 0200 EDT August 6th (11PM PDT August 5th).

During this Payments maintenance window, our engineers will update here periodically until service is restored.

00:15 AM PT: We have now disabled the Payments and Onboarding services and are beginning the upgrade process.

00:22 AM PT: Engineers are debugging an unrelated error in the web application that is preventing Activity from loading. We expect to have a fix shortly.

01:00 AM PT: Engineers have deployed a fix to the web application; Activity now loads as expected. We continue to make progress on the Payments upgrades.

02:30 AM PT: Engineers continue to make progress on the Payments upgrade.

10:00 AM PT: We successfully completed the first phase of the Payments upgrade. The service will remain unavailable throughout the day while we work with our partner to update their systems. We’ll continue updating here, though less frequently, until we enter the next phase of this upgrade.

5:30 PM PT:¬†Our partner confirms that their systems are now updated. We’ve begun validating the upgrade and will continue to do so through the evening.

11:00 PM PT: We have begun the final phase of this upgrade. You can follow our progress in a separate post.

This work was completed in the following maintenance linked above.